BEHIND THE LENS

Welcome back,

So it being a sunny Wednesday with nothing to do,my friends and I decide to execute an idea i had for my fashion page,it was abrupt and not really planned for and even though the pictures are taken with my phone am happy with the results.

This time round I decided to direct the entire shoot,styling my friends and guiding them through the shoot,this was fun as i got the chance to take photos depending on my point of view and angles i like.

I tried various different styles on my friends as i was having much fun with this,we did three sets and i will share them one at a time.

I am excited about the results,especially after my signature editing with a black and white background so as to have full focus on the outfit.

So today,i want to share this street style look first,easily paired with a hoodie,denim jacket,denim pants and classic stan smith sneakers.Here are the results of the look;

This look was done in two portions,one with plain grey jeans,the other with ragged jeans just to add some funk!

Stay tuned for the other concepts😊.

                           (PART 1)

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Awesome street styles! Reminds me of the old trends that hit Western Sydney a few years back, and giving me major nostalgia.I personally love the basketball tee with jeans look as it’s very casual but team positive!

    Bernice | IG @bunnybernice
    New Post: https://www.bunnybernice.com/single-post/2017/08/15/How-To-Handle-Stress-in-Four-Steps

    Like

    1. hypeaddict says:

      Thanks alot for your feedback😊

      Like

  2. What a cool and easy style my friend. I love how u edited the photos so that the clothes pop up and being the thing that stands out. I would wear the jeans in a heartbit and don’t me mind saying that I would steal ur jacket

    Like

    1. hypeaddict says:

      Haha of course you can have the jacket,am glad you like this post.
      Xoxo

      Like

  3. Aimara says:

    Love it! I love any look that involves a denim jacket!
    Can’t wait to see the other looks. These pics are pretty good! They don’t look like phone shots!
    XO
    Aimara
    http://www.waysofstyle.com

    Like

    1. hypeaddict says:

      I am glad you like it,thanks for your feedback;

      Like

  4. Meg says:

    I love this so much! Mainly because you chose the Bulls and I am from Chicago 🙂 I love these denim jackets so much!

    Like

    1. hypeaddict says:

      Thansk alot Meg am glad you l
      ove the look.

      Like

  5. Wow! I truly love everything about this! Such amazing pieces and you captured the entire look so well. This all looks like it should be in a magazine and I especially love the sneakers!

    Like

    1. hypeaddict says:

      Thanks alot,my goals is to probably one day work with am magazine,so am flattered😊.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I”m all about street style and there’s nothing I love more than denim on denim and some great kicks to that. Perfect styling and you could style me any day of the week for sure!

    Like

    1. hypeaddict says:

      Am glad you like my work,big fan of yours😁.

      Like

  7. Rametidrizi says:

    Awesome street styles! Reminds me of the old trends that hit Western Sydney a few years back, and giving me major nostalgia.I personally love the basketball tee with jeans look as it’s very casual but team positive!

    Like

  8. Rachael says:

    These looks are so good! Loving the street style vibes 🙂 x
    xx
    Ray
    http://www.yourbaeray.com

    Like

  9. Candace says:

    I’d say you did a great job directing the shoot. These street style looks are right up my alley!
    http://www.thebeautybeau.com

    Like

    1. hypeaddict says:

      Thankyou very much Candace.

      Like

Leave a Reply

